top of page

2022 FIFA World Cup Champions - Argentina

With an Historic victory , Argentina were declared World Champions.

Argentina won three World Cups: in 1978, 1986 and 2022. Argentina have also been runners up three times: in 1930, 1990 and 2014.

In an incredible World Cup final on Sunday, Argentina defeated France 4-2 on penalties after Lionel Messi scored twice in a 3-3 tie and Kylian Mbappe notched a hat-trick to rescue the defending champions from deficits of 2-0 and 3-2.

The tournament's two star players gave commanding performances on the largest platform possible, capping an epic night of drama, high emotion, and fluctuating fortunes with one of the all-time great finals.

Congratulations Argentina from BollyWoodMazaa Team

92 views0 comments
bottom of page